The SAH is accepting nominations for the 2015 SAH Publication Awards. The program includes five awards that will be presented at the Society’s 68th Annual Conference in Chicago, Illinois, April 15-19, 2015: i) Alice Davis Hitchcock Book Award: Presented for distinguished scholarship by a North American author in the history of architecture. ii) Philip Johnson Exhibition Catalogue Award: Presented for excellence in published exhibition catalogues. iii) Antoinette Forrester Downing Book Award: Presented for an outstanding publication devoted to historical issues in the preservation field. iv) Elisabeth Blair MacDougall Book Award: Presented for distinguished scholarship in the history of landscape architecture or garden design. v) Spiro Kostof Book Award: Presented for work that focuses on urbanism and architecture and provides the greatest contribution to our understanding of historical development and change.
The deadline to submit is Friday, August 1, 2014. The committees selecting winners for the 2015 awards will be considering books with copyright dates of 2012 and 2013. (Years 2011, 2012 and 2013 for the MacDougall Award).


Pesquisar no Site

Redes Sociais



Museu Nacional de Arte Antiga
Rua das Janelas Verdes
1249-017 Lisboa

Telefone: 213 912 800

Fax: 213 973 703